Photo: Lorem Ipsum

Western Grove Park Friends Group

Applicable Committee Guidelines

The Western Grove Park Friends Group is classified as a Single Purpose Committee. Members of this Committee are appointed by the Board of Managers.

Click here to view the full "Guidelines for Committees".

Scope of Work

The scope of this group will be to work with the Maryland-National Park and Planning Commission park staff to develop and oversee plans for the development of the Western Grove Urban Park (formerly known as the Wohlfarth Property) as an urban open space park.

Current Membership

  • Meredith Wellington, Chair; 
  • Nina Bang-Jensen
  • Susie Eig
  • Diane Kartalia 
  • Virginia Leachman
  • Jay Treadwell
  • Lyric Winik 
  • Peter Yeo

Board Representative: David Winstead, Board Member
Staff Representative: Michael Younes, Director of Municipal Operations 



Minutes and Related Documents: